Three Rams Named All-Skyline; Cosgrave Earns Rookie of the Year Honors

Picture of Skyline Logo

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference released the All-Conference women's volleyball teams on Monday, November 9th after voting was conducted by the league's 11 head coaches.

Farmingdale State had three All-Conference selections as freshman outside Annie Cosgrave (Bay Shore, N.Y.) was named First Team and the Rookie of the Year. Junior middle blocker Barbara Wright (Farmingdale, N.Y.) was also named to the First Team and senior libero Francesca Calderon (Wheatley Heights, N.Y.) earned Second Team honors.

Cosgrave appeared in every match this season and led the team in kills (199), kills per set (2.43), was second in digs (135) and third for blocks (29). Cosgrave ranked eighth in the Skyline in both kills and points and was 14th for blocks.

Wright started 24-of-26 matches and led Farmingdale State in blocks (62) and hitting percentage (.308) and ranked second in both kills (152) and kills per set (2.03). She led the conference in blocks, was third in hitting percentage and seventh for points.

Calderon appeared in 25-of-26 matches and led the Rams in digs (241) and digs per set (2.98) and was third in service aces (52) and assists (44). In Division III, Calderon ranked 43rd for aces per set.


2015 Skyline Conference Women's Volleyball All-Conference Team


% Annie Cosgrave, Farmingdale State - Fr., OH - Bay Shore, N.Y.
Heather Ferchland, St. Joseph's-Long Island - Sr., MH - Selden, N.Y.
Lauren GaNun, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - Sr., MH - Brooklyn, N.Y.
Jennifer Gries, Mount Saint Mary - Sr. L - Hicksville, N.Y.
Rachel Liebig, Sage - Jr., S - Hartford, N.Y.
** Ashleigh Scozzari, Mount Saint Vincent - Sr., MH - New Rochelle, N.Y.
Siena Wilder, Sage - Jr., L - Ballston Spa, N.Y.
Barbara Wright, Farmingdale State - Jr., MB - Farmingdale, N.Y.


Courtney Bocchieri, St. Joseph's-Long Island - Jr., MH - Bay Shore, N.Y.
Francesca Calderon, Farmingdale State - Sr., L - Wheatley Hts., N.Y.
Nicole Henderson, Mount Saint Vincent - So., S - Bergenfield, N.J.
CJ Kelley, Sarah Lawrence - Fr., S - Las Vegas, Nev.
Kayla Kurka, Mount Saint Mary - Sr., MB - Islip, N.Y.
Carly Lombardo, Maritime - Jr., RS - Setauket, N.Y.
Courtney Wickline, St. Joseph's-Long Island - Jr., S - Medford, N.Y.

** Player of the Year: Ashleigh Scozzari, Mount Saint Vincent
% Rookie of the Year: Annie Cosgrave, Farmingdale State
Coach of the Year: Carlos Aponte, Mount Saint Vincent (first season)


To view the complete Skyline Conference press release, click HERE.