Hoffman Named Rookie of the Year; Reidy and Lettieri Tabbed First Team All-Skyline

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference's eight head women's tennis coaches have voted on their 2019 all-conference team and Farmingdale State freshman Anastasia Hoffman (North Massapequa, N.Y.) has been named the Skyline Conference Rookie of the Year, while senior Kayla Reidy (Sayville, N.Y.) and sophomore Rosa Lettieri (West Islip, N.Y.) each earned First Team All-Skyline honors. FSC Head Coach Adam Waterhouse was tabbed Skyline Conference Coach of the Year and sophomore Nicole Ferguson (Shirley, N.Y.) earned All-Sportsmanship honors.

Hoffman, the #1 doubles player for the Rams, posted a 13-3 record this season. As the #3 singles player, she was 14-1 overall and 6-0 in Skyline matches. Hoffman ranked second on the team in singles victories and closed the year with 12 consecutive wins.

Riedy played first doubles and first singles and tallied seven singles wins and a 12-4 record in doubles.

Lettieri was 12-3 on the season, including a perfect 7-0 in conference matches at #2 singles. As the #3 doubles player for FSC, she posted a 12-2 record. Farmingdale State was 21-0 in regular season conference doubles matches.

Waterhouse, in his 13th season at the helm of the women's tennis team, led the Rams to their fifth Skyline Conference Championship. This year FSC set school records for longest winning streak (15 matches) and most wins in a season (16).


First Team

Michelle Carnovale, Mount Saint Mary (Sr.; Massapequa, N.Y.)
Renay Charley, Manhattanville (So.; Redondo Beach, Calif.)
Bianca Harris, Purchase (So.; Montgomery, N.Y.)
Anastasia Hoffman, Farmingdale State (Fr.; No. Massapequa, N.Y.)
Rosa Lettieri, Farmingdale State (So.; W. Islip, N.Y.)
Mackenzie Martocci, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr.; Oakdale, N.Y.)
Kayla Reidy, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Sayville, N.Y.)

Second Team

Shana Adler, Yeshiva (Sr.; Teaneck, N.Y.)
Nora Burnett, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr.; Amityville, N.Y.)
Bailey Frohlich, Yeshiva (Sr.; Boca Raton, Fla.)
Ashleigh Hartwig, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (So.; Santee, Calif.)
Izzy Lovejoy, Manhattanville (Sr.; Madison, Conn.)
Katie Murray, Mount Saint Mary (So.; Highland Mills, N.Y.)

All-Sportsmanship Team

Nicole Ferguson, Farmingdale State (So.; Shirley, N.Y.)
Kelsey Ulzheimer, Manhattanville (So.; Franklin Sq., N.Y.)
Katie Murray, Mount Saint Mary (So.; Highland Mills, N.Y.)
Isabel Biagiotti, Purchase (So.; Highland Mills, N.Y.)
Daniella Alva, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (Sr.; Brooklyn, N.Y.)
Alexandra Suslan, St. Joseph's-Long Island (So.; Mt. Sinai, N.Y.)
Sarah Ashdown, Sarah Lawrence (Sr.; Los Angeles, Calif.)
Amanda Berlin, Yeshiva (Sr.; Detroit, Mich.)

Player of the Year: Michelle Carnovale, Mount Saint Mary
Rookie of the Year: Anastasia Hoffman, Farmingdale State
Coach of the Year: Adam Waterhouse, Farmingdale State (13th season)