Women's Tennis Earns #1 Seed for Skyline Playoffs

Farmingdale State Rams logo

New York, N.Y. - The four-team field for the 2019 Skyline Conference Women's Tennis Championship is set with semifinals action getting underway on Thursday, October 24th. Farmingdale State earned the #1 seed and home court advantage throughout the playoffs.

The Rams (14-1) won all seven of their regular season conference matches and are currently riding a 13-match winning streak. The last loss for Farmingdale State came at Oneonta on September 7th. FSC will host fourth-seeded Yeshiva University (5-4, 4-3) on Thursday at 5:00 p.m.

On the other side of the bracket, second-seeded St. Joseph's-Long Island (9-3, 6-1) will host third-seeded Mount Saint Mary (7-6, 4-3) on Thursday at 5:00 p.m.

Thursday's winners will meet in the championship final on Saturday at the highest remaining seed. The winner of the conference championship earns the Skyline's automatic bid to next May's 2020 NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Championship.


2019 Skyline Conference Women's Tennis Championship


1. Farmingdale State (14-1, 7-0 Skyline)
2. St. Joseph's-Long Island (9-3, 6-1)
3. Mount Saint Mary (7-6, 4-3)
4. Yeshiva (5-4, 4-3)

Semifinals - Thursday, October 24:

Yeshiva at Farmingdale State, 5 p.m.
Mount Saint Mary at St. Joseph's-Long Island, 5 p.m.

Final - Saturday, October 26: *

Semifinal winners, at highest remaining seed

* accommodations will be made for religious observances