Women's Tennis Has Four All-Conference Selections; Waterhouse Named Coach of the Year

Women's Tennis Has Four All-Conference Selections; Waterhouse Named Coach of the Year

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference has announced its 2016 Women's Tennis All-Conference teams in voting conducted by the league's eight head coaches.

Farmingdale State's Tatiana Rosamilia (Malverne, N.Y.) and Priscilla Signore (Staten Island, N.Y.) were each named to the First Team, while Qurat-ul-ain Rai (Lahore, Pakistan) and Kayla Reidy (Sayville, N.Y.) earned Second Team honors. Head coach Adam Waterhouse was tabbed the Skyline's Coach of the Year for the third time in his tenure at Farmingdale State.

Rosamilia, a senior, posted a 12-4 record (6-0 Skyline) as the #2 singles player and was 14-3 in doubles matches this season. She now holds the FSC school record for both career singles victories (48) and doubles (45) wins.

Signore, a senior and the #1 singles and doubles player, recorded an 11-5 mark in singles on the year. In doubles, Signore was 13-5 and is currently ranked second all-time in both singles (43) and doubles (44) wins over her four year career at Farmingdale State.

Rai, a junior, posted an 11-4 overall record and a 5-1 mark in the conference at third singles. She was 13-5 in doubles after pairing with Signore in the #1 position.

Reidy, in her first year at FSC, was 15-3 splitting time between fourth and fifth singles. Reidy posted an 11-4 record in doubles after playing in the #2 and #3 positions.

Coach Waterhouse led the Rams to their fourth consecutive Skyline Title and clinched a berth into the 2017 NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Championships this coming May. This was Waterhouse's third Coach of the Year award in women's tennis.


2016 Skyline Conference Women's Tennis All-Conference Team

First Team:
Michelle Carnovale* - Mount Saint Mary - Fr. - Massapequa, N.Y.
Shani Hava - Yeshiva - Jr. - Petach Tikva, Israel
Kerri McMahon - St. Joseph's-Long Island - Fr. - Patchogue, N.Y.
Rebecca Packer - Yeshiva - So. - Teaneck, N.J.
Tatiana Rosamilia - Farmingdale State - Sr. - Malverne, N.Y.
Priscilla Signore - Farmingdale State - Sr. - Staten Island, N.Y.
Denise Trerotola - St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - So. - Brooklyn, N.Y.

Second Team:
Abigail Cuddy - Purchase - So. - Mt. Kisco, N.Y.
Melissa Estremera - Sage - Grad. - Millbrook, N.Y.
Shanice Mendoza - Sage - Jr. - No. Plainfield, N.J.
Victoria Panicola - St. Joseph's-L.I. - So. - Shirley, N.Y.
Qurat-ul-ain Rai - Farmingdale State - Jr. - Lahore, Pakistan
Kayla Reidy - Farmingdale State - Fr. - Sayville, N.Y.

* Player of the Year: Michelle Carnovale, Mount Saint Mary
* Rookie of the Year: Michelle Carnovale, Mount Saint Mary
Coach of the Year: Adam Waterhouse, Farmingdale State (SUNY Oswego '84 – 10th season)


For the complete Skyline Conference press release, click HERE.