Rams to Face Endicott in NCAA First Round

Rams to Face Endicott in NCAA First Round

- Full NCAA Release - Tournament Bracket - Directions -

Indianapolis, Ind. - The NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse Committee has selected the 40 teams that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse Championship.

Farmingdale State (17-1) will face Endicott College (14-4) in a First Round matchup on Saturday, May 13th on the campus of TCNJ in Ewing, N.J. The game time has not yet been announced.

The top-seeded Rams claimed the 2017 Skyline Conference Championship with a 16-5 victory over #2 seed St. Joseph's-L.I. to claim the conference's automatic bid.

The top-seeded Gulls earned their automatic bid with a 14-3 win over #2 seed Roger Williams University in the 2017 Commonwealth Coast Conference Championship game.

  • Farmingdale State's last trip to the NCAA Tournament was in 2014, while Endicott is making their second straight appearance.
  • Both teams have three players with 40+ goals this season. Both teams were undefeated in Conference play this season.
  • Farmingdale State enters the Tournament ranked 9th in the Nation for Scoring offense with 15.94 goals per game, while Endicott ranks 23rd with 14.28 goals per game.
  • Gulls goalkeeper Bella Rino leads the Nation in save percentage (.616), while Rams goalkeeper Tori Johnston stands at 6th (.576).


Twenty-nine conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the championship. Two teams have been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final nine berths are reserved for Pool C, which includes the remaining institutions in conferences with automatic qualification that are not the conference champion plus remaining independents and members of non-qualifying conferences.

Eight first-round games will be conducted Saturday, May 13 with the winners advancing to the second round. Sixteen second-round games will be conducted on Sunday, May 14 with the winners advancing to one of four regional sites Saturday and Sunday, May 20-21.

Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, which take place Saturday and Sunday, May 27-28 at Kerr Stadium in Salem, Virginia. The Old Dominion Athletic Conference and the City of Salem will serve as hosts for the championship.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (29):
Capital Athletic Conference - Salisbury University
Centennial Conference - Franklin & Marshall College
College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin - Illinois Wesleyan University
Colonial States Athletic Conference - Cabrini University
Commonwealth Coast Conference - Endicott College
Empire 8 - St. John Fisher College
Great Northeast Athletic Conference - Johnson & Wales University (RI)
Landmark Conference - Catholic University
Liberty League - William Smith College
Little East Conference - Plymouth State University
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference - Westfield State University
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association - Calvin College
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth - Messiah College
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom - Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham
Midwest Women's Lacrosse Conference - Hamline University
New England Collegiate Conference - Regis College (Massachusetts)
New England Small College Athletic Conference - Colby College
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference - Babson College
New Jersey Athletic Conference - The College of New Jersey
North Atlantic Conference - Castleton University
North Coast Athletic Conference - Denison University
North Eastern Athletic Conference - Morrisville State College
Ohio Athletic Conference - University of Mount Union
Ohio River Women's Lacrosse Conference - Washington and Jefferson College
Old Dominion Athletic Conference - Washington and Lee University
Skyline Conference - Farmingdale State College
Southern Athletic Association - Rhodes College
State University of New York Athletic Conference - State University of New York at Cortland
USA South Athletic Conference - Meredith College

Pool B Berths (2):
Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Colorado College

Pool C Berths (9):
College at Brockport, State University of New York
Gettysburg College
Hamilton College
Ithaca College
University of Mary Washington
Middlebury College
Trinity College (Connecticut)
Wesleyan University (Connecticut)
York College (Pennsylvania)

For more information about the 2017 NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse Championship, including a complete bracket with dates, sites and pairings, log on to NCAA.com.