Cardenales and Rivera Tabbed All-ECAC Honorable Mention

Danbury, Conn. – The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) has announced its 2019 Division III Softball major award recipients and All-ECAC selections.

Farmingdale State senior third baseman Sierra Cardenales (Patchogue, N.Y.) and freshman outfielder Priscilla Rivera (Brentwood, N.Y.) were both named All-ECAC Honorable Mention.

Cardenales hit a team-best .367 this season and ranked second on FSC in doubles (8) and was third for hits (33), RBI's (22) and on-base percentage (.420). In the conference, Cardenales was seventh in RBI's, eighth in doubles and 10th for batting average.

Rivera led the team runs scored (28), triples (3), stolen bases (8) and on-base percentage (.441), was second in slugging percentage (.485) and home runs (1) and third for hits (33), batting average (.333) and total bases (48). She ranked fourth in the Skyline for runs scored, fifth for triples and 10th in stolen bases.


ECAC Division III Softball Major Awards and All-ECAC Selections
Player of the Year
Vada Blue Sherrill– Pfeiffer University, Sr.
Pitcher of the Year
Aarin Hartenstein – Manhattanville College, Sr.
Rookie of the Year
Giovanna Liggett – Manhattanville College, Fr.
Coach of the Year
Margie Acker – Kean University
All-ECAC First Team*
First Base: Jackie Schneider – Neumann University, Sr.
First Base: Kassandra Tibbetts – St. Joseph's College Long Island, So.
Second Base: Allyson Weiss – Franciscan University, So.
Third Base: Giovanna Liggett – Manhattanville College, Fr.
Designated Player: Camille Sears – Albright College, Jr.
Shortstop: Vada Blue Sherill – Pfeiffer University, Jr.
Outfield: Alexandra Schell – Cabrini University, Jr.
Outfield: Marissa Varela – Alfred State College, Fr.
Outfield: Caroline Ratti – Kean University, Sr.
Outfield: Veronica DeStefano – Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Jr.
Outfield: Alexis Ventarola – Manhattanville College, Grad Student.
Catcher: Kate Korte – Neumann University, Jr.
Catcher: Evonne Torres – Manhattanville College, Sr.
Utility: Grace Sperrazza – Neumann University, Jr.
Pitcher: Jacqueline Riley – Kean University, Sr.
Pitcher: AJ Nichols – Penn State Behrend, Sr.
Pitcher: Kiana Millsaps – Pfeiffer University, Sr.
Pitcher: Aarin Hartenstein – Manhattanville College, Sr.

All-ECAC Honorable Mention*
First Base: Alexandra Cosenzo – Stockton University, Jr.
Second Base: Gabby Young – FDU-Florham, Jr.
Second Base: Carli Egan – Ramapo College, So.
Second Base: Courtney Deloughery – Centenary University, So.
Second Base: Desiree Duboi – Manhattanville College, Sr.
Third Bas: Alysiah Cintron – Cabrini University, So.
Third Base: Sierra Cardenales –Farmingdale State College, Sr.
Third Base: Casey Schieda – Stockton University, Sr.
Third Base: Abby Showers –  Penn State Altoona, Jr.
Designated Player: Miranda Bohn – Misericordia University, Fr.
Shortstop: Erin Stephy – Stevenson University, Sr.
Outfield: Priscilla Rivera – Farmingdale State College, Fr.
Outfield: Gabrielle Huezo – Baruch College, Sr.
Outfield: Olivia Zengel – Kean University, Sr.
Outfield: Jenna DeFina – St. Joseph's College – Long Island, Fr.
Outfield: Carson Hauser – Penn State Behrend, Sr.
Outfield: Alyssa Shedlock – Juniata College, Jr.
Catcher: Michele Winn – Clarkson University, Jr.
Utility: Julie Raba – Kean University, So.
Pitcher: Grace Stairiker – Cabrini University, Fr.
Pitcher: Jessica Wilcox – Alfred University, Jr.  
Pitcher: Jen Sieminski – Neumann University, Jr.
Pitcher: Erin Fitzsimmons – Ramapo College, Sr.
Pitcher: Maggie Swan – New York University, Fr.
Pitcher: Allison Melahn – Albright College, Fr.
Pitcher: Kristie Alvarez – Marywood University, Sr.