Rams Draw Montclair Regional for NCAA's

Rams Draw Montclair Regional for NCAA's

Championship Brackets: Printable

Regional Brackets: Angola | Babson Park | Ithaca | Montclair | Pella | Salem | Tyler | Whitewater

Live Stats: http://www.sidearmstats.com/montclair/softball/scoreboard.aspx

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The NCAA Division III Softball Committee has announced the 62 teams that will compete in the Division III Softball Championship.

Farmingdale State has been seeded No. 7 in the Montclair Regional, hosted by Montclair State University in Montclair, N.J. The Rams will face No. 2 Susquehanna on Thursday, May 9 at 5:00 p.m. The winner will play on Friday, May 10 at 5:00 p.m., while the loser plays on Friday at 1:00 p.m.

Susquehanna (37-7) captured their first-ever Landmark Conference championship title this season with an eight-inning, 3-2, game-seven win over Catholic. SU has set a program-record for wins, 37, and entered Monday's selection show ranked No. 21 in the country.

Farmingdale State (34-15) won their third straight Skyline Conference title this year, defeating St. Joseph's (L.I.) twice in the Finals, including a three-run comeback in the seventh-inning of game one and a 2-1 seventh-inning victory in game two.

Six teams will compete at one regional site and eight teams will compete at seven regional sites. The eight regional sites will use a double-elimination format.

The six-team regional round will be held May 9-13, and the eight-team regional rounds will be held May 10-13. The finals, hosted by the Wisconsin-Eau Claire, will be held May 17-21 at the Carson Park in Eau Claire, Wis.

Forty-one conferences received automatic qualification (Pool A). Two institutions were selected from Pool B, which includes independent institutions and institutions from conferences that do not meet the automatic qualification criteria. The 19 remaining teams were selected on an at-large basis from automatic qualifying conferences and the remaining institutions in Pool B.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Altoona
American Southwest Conference East Texas Baptist
Capital Athletic Conference Salisbury
Centennial Conference Washington (Md.)
City University of New York Athletic Conference Staten Island
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Augustana (Ill.)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Neumann
Commonwealth Coast Conference Roger Williams
Commonwealth Conference Lebanon Valley
Empire 8 St. John Fisher
Freedom Conference DeSales
Great Northeast Athletic Conference St. Joseph's (Maine)
Great South Athletic Conference Finlandia
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Anderson (Ind.)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Luther
Landmark Conference Susquehanna
Little East Conference Western Connecticut State
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference Bridgewater State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Trine
Midwest Conference Cornell College
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Conference Lesley
New England Small College Athletic Conference Tufts
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference Springfield
New Jersey Athletic Conference Montclair State
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Allegheny
North Eastern Athletic Conference Penn State Berks
Northern Athletics Conference Benedictine (Ill.)
Northwest Conference Linfield
Ohio Athletic Conference University of Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Virginia Wesleyan
Presidents' Athletic Conference Thomas More C
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Southwestern (Texas)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Fontbonne
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY-Cortland
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Bethany Lutheran
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Whitewater
POOL B (2)
Washington (Mo.)  
POOL C (19)
Central (Iowa)  
Illinois Wesleyan  
John Carroll  
The College of New Jersey  
North Central  
Wisconsin-Eau Claire  
Angola, Ind. Trine
Babson Park, Mass. Babson
Ithaca, N.Y. Ithaca
Montclair, N.J. Montclair State
Pella, Iowa Central (Iowa)
Salem, Va. Roanoke
Tyler, Texas Texas-Tyler
Whitewater, Wis. Wisconsin-Whitewater

In 2012, Pacific Lutheran defeated defending national champion and fellow Northwest Conference member Linfield 3-0 to win its first NCAA softball championship.  Pacific Lutheran finished the season 45-11.