Skyline Announces 2016 Fall All-Sportsmanship Teams

Picture of Skyline Logo

New York, N.Y. - A total of 73 student-athletes have been selected to Skyline Conference All-Sportsmanship Teams in the fall 2016 season, as announced Tuesday (Nov. 22) by the conference office.

In the 2015-16 academic year, 156 student-athletes were recognized on all-sportsmanship teams. In addition to being part of the Skyline Conference mission statement, the NCAA Division III Philosophy Statement encourages "the development of sportsmanship and positive societal attitudes in all constituents, including student-athletes, coaches, administrative personnel and spectators."

For the fourth-consecutive academic year, Skyline Conference All-Sportsmanship Team honorees are eligible to receive the 2016-17 edition of the Male & Female Sporting Awards, which will be voted on by the conference's directors of athletics.


Farmingdale State College Fall All-Sportsmanship Teams:

Sameer Chowdhury (Men's Cross Country)

Nicole Franz (Women's Cross Country)

Chris Fischer (Men's Golf)

Lucas Mallia (Men's Soccer)

Allison Khare (Women's Soccer)

Celine Zollinger (Women's Tennis)

Alanna Garvey (Women's Volleyball)


To view the complete Skyline Conference release, click HERE.