Skyline Releases Winter/Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams

Picture of Skyline Logo

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference released its winter and spring All-Sportsmanship Team recipients Friday afternoon, with a total of 92 student-athletes encompassing all 11 member institutions and the conference's 12 winter and spring sports garnering recognition.

In addition to being part of the Skyline Conference mission statement, the NCAA Division III Philosophy Statement encourages "the development of sportsmanship and positive societal attitudes in all constituents, including student-athletes, coaches, administrative personnel and spectators."

At the conclusion of the 2017-18 academic year, the Skyline's All-Sportsmanship Team honorees are eligible to receive the annual Male and Female Sporting Awards.


2017-18 Skyline Conference Winter/Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams


Farmingdale State - Brandon Ernest
Maritime - Joe Scerra
Mount Saint Mary - Blake Keenan
Mount Saint Vincent - Jeremy Glazer
Old Westbury - Jesse Russo
Purchase - Brian Cunningham
St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - Andrew Watters
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Lou Doria
USMMA - Jesse Reinebold
Yeshiva - Yosef Rosenfield

Men's Basketball

Farmingdale State - Jermaine Fraser
Maritime - Brendan McGovern
Mount Saint Mary - TJ Patsalos
Mount Saint Vincent - Andrew Curiel
Old Westbury - Terrin Roland
Purchase - Max Pearce
St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - Alec Willis
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Isaiah Moore
Sarah Lawrence - Isaiah Pean
USMMA - Adam Church
Yeshiva - Daniel Katz

Women's Basketball

Farmingdale State - Carmela Gampero
Mount Saint Mary - Katie Smith
Mount Saint Vincent - Emily Ott
Old Westbury - Imani Lariosa
Purchase - Nyasia Harris
St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - Victoria Porcasi
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Jennifer Gubell
Sarah Lawrence - Taryn Penna
USMMA - Shelby Peters
Yeshiva - Michal Alge

Men's Lacrosse

Farmingdale State - Steven Diaz
Maritime - Michael Petty
Mount Saint Mary - AJ Bolger
Mount Saint Vincent - Connor McDonald
Purchase - Dylan Gethicker
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Victor Olivero
USMMA - Tucker Dodson

Women's Lacrosse

Farmingdale State - Mary Kate Butler
Maritime - Elizabeth Millicker
Mount Saint Mary - Maggie Pedersen
Mount Saint Vincent - Patricia Umana
Old Westbury - Ashley Gugliuzzo
Purchase - Alex Lally
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Melanie Cervone
USMMA - Rebecca Bessler


Farmingdale State - Natalie Rodgers
Mount Saint Mary - Kathryn Eiler
Mount Saint Vincent - Angela Umana
Old Westbury - Otilia Bernal
Purchase - Iyania Martin
St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - Gabriella Fielding
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Ashley Blydenburgh
Sarah Lawrence - Riley Vuyovich
Yeshiva - Batya Schreier

Men's Tennis

Farmingdale State - Marvin Beaubrun
Mount Saint Mary - Christopher McGorty
Purchase - James Ham
St. Joseph's-Brooklyn - Shivam Ghai
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Tyler Yaskanich
Sarah Lawrence - Ben Dougherty
USMMA - Daniel Zakrevski
Yeshiva - Charlie Friedman

Men's Outdoor Track and Field

Farmingdale State - Nicolas Fratto
Mount Saint Mary - Peter Zecchin
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Tom Newham
USMMA - David Aranda

Women's Outdoor Track and Field

Farmingdale State - Erin Lettieri
Mount Saint Mary - Alexandra Salamone
St. Joseph's-Long Island - Jenn Holownia
USMMA - Audrey Dean