Ian Morgan Leads Team to 8th Place Finish
Apr 25, 2005

Collegiate Track Conference (CTC) Championships

@ DeSales University

Allentown, PA

Weather: Windy 45-50 degrees

Freshman Ian Morgan (Amityville, NY/Amityville) won the 100m (10.95) and 200m (21.85) on a very cold windy day at the Collegiate Track Conference (CTC) Championships on April 23rd and 24th at DeSales University in Allentown, Pennsylvania. Ian’s 20 points led the team to an 8th place finish out of 21 scoring teams. The teams 58.5 points was a school record.

Andre Brown (Jamaica/Waterford) took 1st place in the Long Jump, 7.06m (23’2”), 10 points. He also came in 6th place in the 100m, 11.39, 3 points.

Reggie Routier (Amityville, NY/Freeport) came in 3rd place in the Triple Jump with a leap of 13.23m (43’5”) for 6 points. He also placed sixth in the 110m Hurdles in 16.57 for 3 points.

Patric Santiago (Baldwin, NY/Baldwin) qualified for the ECAC’s with a personal best 13.18m (43’3”) in the Triple Jump for a 4th place finish and 5 points.

Alberto Soberanes (Elmhurst, NY/Newtown) ran the 10,000m in 34:27.56, coming in 6th place and good for 3 points. He also set a new personal record in the 5000m, with a 7th place finish in 16:31.03 for 2 points.

Ian Lovergie (Castle Point, NY/Beacon) took 4th place in the High Jump for 4.5 points after jumping 1.93m (6’4”).

Reuben Hairston (Freeport, NY/Freeport) placed 7th in the Long Jump with a jump of 6.28m (20’7 Ό”) for 2 points.

Imani Charles (Queens, NY/Springfield Gardens) ran the 800m in 2:04.26, coming in 9th place and setting a new personal best.

David Casillas (Bay Shore, NY/Islip) took 20th place in the Javelin with a new personal best of 36.83m (120’10”).

The team now has a record 7 individuals and 2 relays qualified for the Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference (ECAC) Championships on May 19-20th at Springfield College in Springfield, Massachusetts. This list includes…100m – Ian Morgan; 200m – Ian Morgan; 4x100m Relay; 4x400m Relay; High Jump – Ian Lovergie; Long Jump – Andre Brown, Reuben Hairston; Triple Jump – Reggie Routier, Patric Santiago; Pole Vault – Shane Smith.