Three Rams Named All-Conference for Men's Soccer

Skyline logo
Skyline logo

- Brian Anderson named Defensive Player of the Year -

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference released the 2012 All-Conference men's soccer team on Wednesday, November 7th. Senior defender Brian Anderson (Massapequa, N.Y.) was named Defensive Player of the Year and was a First Team selection, while junior midfielder Renato Ipince (Lima, Peru) and junior goalkeeper Angelo Viteritti (East Northport, N.Y.) earned First Team honors.

Anderson, a team captain, has anchored the Rams defense since his freshman year. He started every game this season and finished third on the team in scoring from his defensive position. Anderson led a defense that allowed the third least goals in the conference (30) and posted the most shutouts this season (9). He will leave Farmingdale State ranked fourth all-time for career assists and fifth all-time for career games started (67).

Ipince has played solid this season in the middle for Farmingdale State. He finished with one goal and was the teams center midfielder for one of the Skyline Conference's top ranked defenses.

Viteritti, playing his first season at Farmingdale State, led the Skyline in saves and shutouts (8), ranked second in saves per game, third in save percentage and fourth in goals against average. In Skyline matches, he allowed only one goal holding a 0.14 GAA and .972 save percentage with six shutouts. Viteritti is ranked 18th in the nation in save percentage, 62nd for GAA and 77th in saves per game. This year he set single season FSC records in save percentage and shutouts.



John Dettori* - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - F - Bay Shore, N.Y.
Fabio Alves - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Jr. - F - Holbrook, N.Y.
Scott Jarosz - Sage - Jr. - F - Brunswick, ME
Alex Tolman - Mount Saint Mary - Fr. - F - Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
Renato Ipince - Farmingdale State - Jr. - M - Lima, Peru
Brendan O'Brien -St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - M - Mount Sinai, N.Y.
Matt Pagano - Mount Saint Mary - Sr. - M - Mahopac, N.Y.
Gustavo Trinidad - Sage - So. - M - Mamaroneck, N.Y.
Brian Anderson - Farmingdale State - Sr. - B - Massapequa, N.Y.
Michael Carroll - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - B - Patchogue, N.Y.
Kevin Dommreis - Sage - Jr. - B - Lagrangeville, N.Y.
Angelo Viteritti - Farmingdale State - Jr. - GK - East Northport, N.Y.

Leon Aboudi - Yeshiva - So. - F - Bala Cynwyd, PA
Nick Michalczewski - NYU-Poly - Sr. - F - Miami, FL
Tana Weekes - Old Westbury - So. - F - Baldwin, N.Y.
Christopher Anderson - Maritime - Sr. - M - Manorville, N.Y.
Sean Lockwood - Mount Saint Mary - Jr. - M - Manahawkin, N.J.
Allen Rohr - NYU-Poly - Sr. - M - Northridge, CA
Andres Romero - Purchase - Jr. - M - Port Chester, N.Y.
Ryan Folken - Mount Saint Mary - Sr. - B - Centereach, N.Y.
William Kuhlwilm - St. Joseph's-L.I. - Sr. - B - West Islip, N.Y.
Derek Nehring - Maritime - Sr. - B - Massapequa, N.Y.
TJ Zehner - Sage - Fr. - GK - Beacon, N.Y.

*Player of the Year: John Dettori, St. Joseph's-L.I.
Rookie of the Year: Fabio Alves, St. Joseph's-L.I.
Defensive Player of the Year: Brian Anderson, Farmingdale State
Coach of the Year: Kevin Longacre, Mount Saint Mary
Tournament MVP: John Dettori, St. Joseph's-L.I.
Team Sportsmanship Award: Yeshiva


To view the Skyline Conference press release, Click HERE.