Seven Rams Named All-Skyline for Men's Lacrosse

New York, N.Y. - The Skyline Conference announced the 2019 Men's Lacrosse All-Conference teams on Tuesday afternoon after voting was conducted by the league's seven head coaches. Farmingdale State had seven student-athletes garner all-conference honors this year.

FSC junior attack AJ Sandorfi (Lynbrook, N.Y.), senior long-stick midfielder Dan Panzarino (Oceanside, N.Y.), junior short-stick midfielder John McMahon (West Babylon, N.Y.) and senior goalkeeper Dan Wood (East Meadow, N.Y.) were named First Team All-Conference, while junior attack Jake Satterley (West Babylon, N.Y.), senior midfielder James Ragland (Seaford, N.Y.) and sophomore defender Brodie Culkin (West Islip, N.Y.) earned Second Team All-Conference honors.

Sandorfi led the team in points (58), assists (26) and shots (122), ranked second in game-winning goals (2) and man-up goals (2) and was third for ground balls (41). In the Skyline, he ranked fifth for assists, seventh in points, eighth for shots and 10th in goals.

Panzarino led the team with 22 caused turnovers this season and ranked fourth on the team in ground balls. He caused 2+ turnovers six times this season and picked up at least one ground ball in every game. Panzarino ranked sixth in the conference for caused turnovers.

McMahon led the team in faceoffs won (118), faceoff percentage (.570) and ground balls (88) and ranked second in caused turnovers (18), while also scoring eight times and tallying four assists. On March 9th at Hartwick, McMahon broke the school record with 19 ground balls, besting the previous record of 15. In the conference, McMahon ranked second in ground balls per game, third for both total ground balls and faceoff percentage and fifth in faceoffs won.

Wood started 16-of-17 games in net and led the Skyline in goals against average (9.38), ranked third for save percentage (.564) and fifth in both saves (145) and saves per game (9.67). Wood ranked 44th in the Nation for goals against average and 61st in save percentage.

Satterley ranked third on the team in both goals (27) and shots (88), fourth for points (38) and game-winning goals (1) and fifth in assists (11) and ground balls (36). He had at least two goals on eight separate occasions.

Ragland led the team with 37 goals, two game-winning scores and seven man-up goals. He also ranked second in points (48) and shots (111) and fifth for assists (11). Ragland ranked eighth in the Skyline for goals, ninth in points and 10th for shots. In the NCAA, he finished 75th in man-up scores.

Culkin ranked second on the team with 50 ground balls and fourth with 15 caused turnovers. He anchored an FSC defense that ranked 33rd in the Nation for scoring defense and 79th in caused turnovers per game.


2019 Skyline Conference Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Team

First Team

Liam Connors, A - USMMA
Matt DeMeo, A - Maritime
Jack Renard, A - USMMA
AJ Sandorfi, A - Farmingdale State
Michael Rodriguez, M - USMMA
Nick Roros, M - USMMA
Brett Trodden, M - Maritime
Jason Aiello, D - USMMA
Mark Buchner, D - Maritime
Matthew Martino, D - Mount Saint Mary
Christian Prate, D - St. Joseph's-L.I.
Dan Panzarino, LSM - Farmingdale State
John McMahon, SSDM - Farmingdale State
Kevin Buser, FO - Maritime
Charley Hughes, FO - USMMA
Dan Wood, GK - Farmingdale State

Second Team

Mike Leake, A - Maritime
Dan Ohrem, A - Purchase
Jake Satterley, A - Farmingdale State
Bryan Keean, M - Maritime
Chris Nielsen, M - St. Joseph's-L.I.
James Ragland, M - Farmingdale State
Brodie Culkin, D - Farmingdale State
Brady Fahy, D - Purchase
Danny Marshall, D - Mount Saint Mary
Brett Boisits, LSM - Maritime
Lane Schmidt, SSDM - USMMA
Declan Canevari, FO - St. Joseph's-L.I.
Christian Brody, GK - Mount Saint Vincent
Justin Weigold, GK - Maritime

Offensive Player of the Year: Matt DeMeo, Maritime
Defensive Player of the Year: Mark Buchner, Maritime
Rookie of the Year: Kevin Buser, Maritime
Coach of the Year: Justin Manjares, Maritime (first season)