Perrone Selected to All-ECAC Second Team

Nick Perrone Named Second Team All-ECAC

Danbury, Conn. - The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) has announced its 2018 Division III Men's Lacrosse All-ECAC Team and Major Award Winners.

Farmingdale State tallied one selection as senior defender Nick Perrone (Northport, N.Y.) earned All-ECAC Second Team honors. Perrone anchored an FSC defense that ranked 19th in the Nation for scoring defense and 32nd in caused turnovers per game (10.44). Perrone started every game and finished with 21 caused turnovers and 39 ground balls this year. In the Skyline, he ranked fifth in caused turnovers and 10th for caused turnovers per game (1.17). In the matchups against Neumann and Maritime, Perrone caused four turnovers per game.


ECAC Division III Men's Lacrosse Major Awards and All-ECAC Selections
All-ECAC First Team
JT Thelen – Stevenson University, Jr.
Jeremy Kennedy – Saint Vincent College, Jr.
Nick Treon – U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, Sr.
Adam Gross – Frostburg State University, Sr.
Harrison Faecher – Stevenson University, Sr.
Nicholas Ruggiero – Wilkes University, Sr.
Kyle Tucker – Salisbury University, Sr.
Shane Weber – Alfred University, So.
Matt Palmieri – Kean University, So.
Sean Wagner – Cabrini University, Jr.
Frank Krug – DeSales University, So.
Kyle Buser – U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, Fr.
Jake Reynolds – Springfield College, Sr.
All-ECAC Second Team
Jordan Krug – Cabrini University, Jr.
Jake Lynch – Alfred University, Sr.
Blade Garlow – Pfeiffer University, Sr.
Nolan Gottshall – Centenary University, Sr.
JJ Boliaux – Albright College, Sr.
Andrew Murray – Manhattanville College, Gr.
Coleman Wagner – Lebanon Valley College, Sr.
John Ferguson – Widener University, Sr.
Nick Perrone – Farmingdale State College, Sr.
Troy Miller – Salisbury University, Sr.  
Chris Cunnington – Springfield College, Sr.
Justin Burnette – Stevenson University, So.
Ben Dumm – Grove City College, Sr.
All-ECAC Honrable Mention
Conor Caffrey – St. Lawrence University, Jr.
Jared Nelson – Pfeiffer University, So.
Mike Snellen – Kean University, Jr.
Garrett Armstrong – Wilkes University, Sr.
Colin Wharton – Stockton University, Jr.
Michael Grus – Saint Vincent College, Sr.
Garrette Briggs – Alfred University, So.
Riley White – Cabrini University, Jr.


Offensive Player of the Year
JT Thelen – Stevenson University, Jr.
Defensive Player of the Year
Kyle Tucker – Salisbury University, Sr.
Rookie of the Year
Matt DeMeo – Maritime College, Fr.
Coach of the Year
Steve Colfer – Cabrini University