Two Rams Named to Knickerbocker All-Conference Teams
May 2, 2006

The Knickerbocker Lacrosse Conference released the 2006 All-Conference Selections on Tuesday, May 2nd and two of Farmingdale State's men's lacrosse players received All-Conference honors. Junior midfielder Ryan LaFlare (Lindenhurst, NY/Lindenhurst) was named to the First Team and senior defender Scott Rothbaum (Merrick, NY/Calhoun) was named to the Second Team.

LaFlare, a captain of the Rams 2006 squad, led the team with 53 points this season (47 goals, 6 assists). He started all 16 games and was just nine goals shy of breaking Farmingdale State's scoring record (against NCAA schools) of 55 goals in a season, which was set by Sean McAleavey in 2001. He scored three or more goals in 12 games and was named to the Skyline Player of the Week list four times out of the nine over the course of the season.

Rothbaum has been a top defender since his rookie season in 2003. Scott is a tenacious defender who this season was second on the team in caused turnovers in 15 games played. He finished the year with 30 ground balls and was second on the team in penalty minutes.