Coach Raisfeld Named NABC Under Armour 30-under-30 Honoree

Coach Raisfeld Named NABC Under Armour 30-under-30 Honoree


Kansas City, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2016-17 Under Armour 30-under-30 honorees, recognizing a group of up and coming young coaches in men's college basketball.

Steve Raisfeld, Farmingdale State's assistant coach, was selected as an honoree. Coach Raisfeld has spent two seasons with the Rams, helping the team to a 34-21 record overall, 28-8 in Skyline play, and a 2016-17 Conference Title, their first since 2009. His duties include overseeing opponents scouting, film exchange, recruiting, monitoring academic progress of the student-athletes and all other aspects that have helped maintain our successful men's basketball program.

Prior to Farmingdale State, he worked as the Fordham men's basketball video coordinator from 2011-2015. He was involved in game and practice preparation, on-court instruction, player development, preparing scouting reports and video editing. Raisfeld also supervised all facets of the men's basketball academic program, which included acting as a liaison between student-athletes and faculty. He also spearheaded the Fordham men's basketball's community service programs and was involved in numerous outreach programs, including weekly school assemblies and clinics.

Raisfeld worked as a graduate assistant/video coordinator at Hofstra University in 2010-11. He is a 2010 graduate of Hofstra's Zarb School of Business with a Bachelor's Degree in Marketing.


Tim Bergstraser, Minnesota State University Moorhead; Kyle Church, University of Florida; Luke DallaRiva, Grand Canyon University; TJ Dekmar, Goldey-Beacom College; Skye Ettin, Princeton University; Kevin Gant, University of Southern Indiana; Zane Gibson, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith; Andrew Habermehl, Babson College; Ryan Hamm, Lindenwood University; Jase Herl, Colorado State University; Trevor Hook, Upper Iowa University; Christopher Klimchock, Penn State Behrend College; Preston Laird, University of Nevada; Las Vegas; Joe Meehan, Bucknell University; Adam Notteboom, Quincy University; Connor O'Brien, St. John's University; Brett Putz, University of Nebraska Omaha; Steve Raisfeld, Farmingdale State College; Chase Richardson, Jacksonville State University; David Riley, Eastern Washington University; Max Sass, Wesleyan University; Daniel Steffensen, Fort Lewis College; Sean Stout, Southern Methodist University; Chris Sullivan, Denison University; Ronnie Thomas, Guilford College; Drew Valentine, Oakland University; Ryan Van Zelst, The University of Scranton; Katherine Vosters, University of Wisconsin; Christian Webster, Virginia Tech; Michael Wilder, University of California Irvine.


About the National Association of Basketball Coaches

Located in Kansas City, MO, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Phog Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game.  The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service and education. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at