Golf Tees Off Tomorrow in NCAA's

Golf Tees Off Tomorrow in NCAA's

- Live Scoring Link - Championship Website -

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2013 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships will be held May 14-17, at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, in Destin, Florida; and hosted by Methodist University. The Rams are making their 6th appearance in the NCAA Championships, after winning their fifth straight Skyline Conference Title.

Farmingdale State Tee Times for Tuesday, May 14th

41 The Links 8:20 1  Coby Rowley
Gustavus Adolphus
 Will Roth
 Chris Brosi
Farmingdale St
42 The Links 8:30 1  Trevor Gervais
Gustavus Adolphus
 Alec Berens
 Matt Pollock
Farmingdale St
43 The Links 8:40 1  Andrew Oakes
Gustavus Adolphus
 David Collura
 Rich Kelly
Farmingdale St
44 The Links 8:50 1  Tyler McMorrow
Gustavus Adolphus
 Johnathan Chen
 Scott Sessions
Farmingdale St
45 The Links 9:00 1  Alex Kolquist
Gustavus Adolphus
 Alex Wunderlich
 Adam Larkin
Farmingdale St


A total of 210 participants will compete at the 2013 championships. Thirty conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the championships. Four teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final seven berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams. The top-five individuals are selected from the remaining players who have not qualified with a team. 


Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Behrend
American Southwest Conference Schreiner
Centennial Conference McDaniel
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial States Athletic Conference Immaculata
Commonwealth Conference Stevenson
Empire 8 St. John Fisher
Freedom Conference Fairleigh Dickinson-Florham
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Rhode Island College
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Transylvania
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Central (Iowa)
Liberty League Skidmore
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin
Midwest Conference St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Gustavus Adolphus
New England Collegiate Conference Springfield
New England Small College Athletic Conference Williams
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Wittenberg
North Eastern Athletic Conference Rutgers-Camden
Northern Athletics Conference Milwaukee School of Engineering
Northwest Conference Whitworth
Ohio Athletic Conference Otterbein
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Guilford
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Saint Vincent
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Spalding
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference La Verne
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference North Central (Minn.)
USA South Athletic Conference Methodist
Nebraska Wesleyan  
Southwestern (Texas)  
Cal Lutheran  
Saint John’s (Minn.)  
St. Thomas (Minn.)  
Ian Bangor, Carnegie Mellon  
Wes Hillen, Millikin  
Cory Howard, LaGrange  
Brian Jaeger, Christopher Newport  
Donnie Langland, Carthage  



Oglethorpe defeated Transylvania to claim its second national title in school history at the 2012 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championship.  Anthony Maccaglia, of Oglethorpe, shot a 6-under 282 to take home the top individual honors. The championships were played at Mission Inn Resort in Howey-in-the-Hills, Fla., and hosted by the Central Florida Sports Commission.



School *Appearances Last BEST FINISH
Cal Lutheran 11 2012 14th (1993)
Calvin 2 2011 26th (2011)
Central (Iowa) 32 2012 5th (1985)
Claremont-M-S 7 2012 4th (2012)
Emory 18 2012 5th (2004)
Fairleigh Dickinson-Florham 5 2009 17th (1982)
Farmingdale State 6 2012 20th (2010)
Greensboro 31 2012 1st (2000, 2011)
Guilford 19 2012 1st (2002, 2005)
Gustavus Adolphus 26 2012 1st (2004)
Husson 7 2012 26th (2012)
Illinois Wesleyan 7 2012 2nd (2011)
Immaculata First
La Verne 13 2012 2nd (2007, 2009)
McDaniel 7 2011 15th (1978)
Methodist 33 2012 1st (1990-92, 1994-99, 2010)
MSOE 3 2011 24th (2009)
Nebraska Wesleyan 29 2012 1st (2006)
North Central (Minn.) 3 2012 30th (2012)
Oglethorpe 14 2012 1st (2009, 2012)
Otterbein 17 2012 2nd (1995, 1998)
Penn State-Behrend 3 2012 33rd (2010, 2012)
Redlands 17 2012 2nd (2004-06, 2008)
Rhode Island College 2 2012 37th (2012)
Rutgers-Camden 3 2010 31st (2009)
St. John Fisher 5 2012 3rd (2008)
Saint John’s (Minn.) 13 2011 1st (2007-08)
St. Norbert First
St. Thomas (Minn.) 2 2012 16th (2012)
Saint Vincent First
Schreiner First
Skidmore 27 2012 2nd (1996)
Southwestern (Texas) First
Spalding First
Springfield First
Stevenson 2 2007 33rd (2007)
Texas-Tyler 4 2012 4th (2009)
Transylvania 7 2012 2nd (2012)
Whitworth 3 2010 23rd (2007)
Williams 11 2008 10th (1999)
Wittenberg 19 2012 4th (1990)
*Includes 2013.